Crashing Thunderbird

I’m not really sure if the issue is new or not but lately, my Thunderbird keeps on crashing when I try to retrieve mail. I tried running it via terminal so as I can see the error message it returns and here is what I got:

(thunderbird:12496): GLib-GIO-ERROR **: g_menu_item_set_detailed_action: Detailed action name ‘mailbox:///home/lhan/.thunderbird/Profiles/x1cm2x83.default/Mail/mail.stm.com.ph/Inbox’ has invalid format

Trace/breakpoint trap (core dumped)

Not really sure what invalid format it complains as I never did any changes to its settings lately. I found out in a certain post on a community website that to fix it, you must disable Add-Ons. I tried it, and it worked. So if you have the same issue, just try to disable Thunderbird Add-Ons and see if it resolves it. You can disable it via Help > Restart with Add-ons Disabled on Thunderbird menu.

Leave a Reply

